The Liebster Award – Round Two

Good evening fair people. I hereby announce that I have received a second nomination for The Liebster Award (just shows how awesome I really am). If you are unaware what this is, why don’t you read my previous post on it? Not that dedicated are you?

Anyway, The Liebster Award is aimed at bloggers like me to get recognised and help gain followers and on this occasion, I was nominated by the wonderful Gem Stone, so thank you Gem for the nomination (I’ll refrain from an Oscar style speech but the tears are real…honest).

The rules are that I need to nominate other bloggers for the award, however as I have previously done this, I’m going to skip this bit. Gem I would have nominated you previously but I wasn’t aware of your blog when I initially did this.

Anyway, Gem has set some very interesting questions out so without further ado, here are my answers.

Do you believe in soul mates?

Absolutely. I do believe my wife and I are soul mates. We seem to know exactly what each other is thinking and we can actually communicate by just looking at each other. One look says many sentences and I believe that you only achieve ability this by having a soul mate.

What is your favourite place in the whole world?

Home. I love being at home. I can go to nice places, but I miss my home terribly when I’m not there.

Do you have a day job / what is it?

I work as a lowly paid, over worked and under-appreciated General Dogs Body. The only thing that keeps me going is the thought that one day, I will be a published author.

Do you believe in aliens?

I’m going to answer that scientifically. If you google The Milky Way, you will see an image that contains over 400 billion stars, many of which will be like our sun. That’s just in our own galaxy, not mentioning Andromeda galaxy, the Sombrero galaxy and so on. Now, let’s say out of those 400 billion stars, 200 billion are like our sun and let’s hypothesise that five planets orbit each one. That means there are potentially one trillion planets out there capable sustaining life. So anyone who believes we are alone in our own galaxy, never mind the universe are deluding themselves.

The short answer to the question is yes I do. Whether they have visited earth or not is a different question. If I was an alien, I wouldn’t visit here.

What is your funniest memory?

I have so many. I think my earliest funniest memory is of my late father. He was a bit of a prankster and it was way back in the 70’s. We used to have a coal fire and stored the coal in a bunker in the back garden. One Halloween, he made my brother go out and get some coal. Then he locked the back door, grabbed a white sheet and a brush and ran out fo the front. My brother was banging on the back door to let him in, then when he saw the ‘ghost’ he started crying. He’s six years older than me so this is perfectly acceptable to laugh at.

How would you most hate to die?

Young and in a boring fashion. It would really upset me if I died too young to see my kids grow up and also if it was unspectacular. I don’t won’t to die in my sleep, I want it to be something people remember and laugh at.

What is your biggest fear?

Dying before I see my kids grow up. I want to torment the grandkids before I die.

What’s your best memory?

Again, I have several. My wedding day, being present when both my children were born holding them for the first time, watching Manchester City win the FA Cup and seeing Aguero score in the last minute against QPR to win the league. I’d better go for the wedding day and the kids.

What would be the worst job you could possibly have?

Personal Assistant to David Cameron. How anyone could do that job without wanting to smack him is beyond me.

If you could change your name to anything in the world what would it be and why?

I would change it to ‘Simply The Best Human Being That Ever Existed.’ Imgine people ringing up and asking to speak to simply the best human that ever existed?

If you were invisible for a day, what would you do?

I would use it for fun and do things to make people look stupid on live TV. Nothing’s funnier than people looking stupid on live TV.

One thought on “The Liebster Award – Round Two

Leave a Reply

