Decision Made

Good morning and May the Fourth be with you. Oh come on, you really didn’t expect me not to use that today? Seriously, I thought you knew me. Okay I know I’ve not written on here for a while, but there is good reason, which I’ll explain now if you just give me a minute.

Camp NaNoWriMo

April saw my first Camp NaNoWriMo. If you don’t know what this is, basically, I had to choose a project to write, select my word count and on 1st April, sit down and write it. I selected my new Internet series and, although I got quite a bit written down, when I came to type it up it took a little bit longer than I expected. Okay a lot longer. Okay I’m still typing up what I wrote on my writing pad but I am editing as I’m going along.

I’ve really go into the story though and I’ll be writing the first three episodes before it goes online, which I’m looking at September this year, maybe a little later/ I’ve got the blog site all set up so it’s just a case of getting it written. Sadly, I didn’t reach my goal…yes I know I fell miserably short but hey, it’s been a tough month, one which I’m hopefully out of the other side and ready to start again. Which brings me onto my next topic

Decision

Over the last few months since finishing Invisible, I’ve been trying to get it published the traditional way. The trouble is, not many agents and publishers want to take on anyone new, and they seem to only want established writers or those that come highly recommended from established writers. Since I’m neither, I no longer have an option but to go to Kindle.

It actually feels like I’m selling my soul a little (I like nothing more than holding a good book rather than an electronic device) but if I’m going to wow the world with my brilliance, I need to take the plunge and get it on Kindle. So over the net few weeks, I’m going to read through it, check for errors and get it done.

I am actually looking for readers. I’ve had two people read the entire manuscript and they really enjoyed it, so I’m looking for another two or three. I’ve uploaded it onto my blog and protected it with a password. If you tweet me / reply to this blog post stating you’d like to read it, I’ll get the password to you. Bear in mind I’m only offering this to two or three people so it’s first come, first served (I really hate that saying).

Inspire Us Magazine

 Another reason why I failed so badly at camp was because I undertook another project and thought this was quite a good thing to do. Vicky Jones from Inspire Us Magazine contacted me and I offered to assist her with getting her magazine online. It was then that I came up with the idea of writing articles about Mental Health issues. Vicky loved the idea so I interviewed a couple of people and wrote my first article, which can be seen here.

I’m going to be writing once a month for the magazine, so I’m going to have to use my time wisely but rest assured, I will get these things done.

Real Madrid v Manchester City

Of course, the boys in blue play their second leg of the Champions League semi-final in Madrid tonight. I’ve never been one to enjoy this competition as I think it is the most unfair and biased competition in football. And I’ve had that opinion since it all started back in 1992.

But despite that, I just want to wish our boys the very best of luck tonight. A score draw will see us through to the final, but we have nothing to fear and nothing to lose. Everyone wrote City off at the start of the season, so to be one game away from the final is a huge achievement. I certainly won’t shed any tears if we don’t progress but it will be funny as hell if we do.

Bets of luck City, I’m sure you’ll do us proud regardless of the result.

Right, that’s it from me for now, I’m getting to work on my sequel.

Have a good day and May the Fourth be with you (yes I used it twice, so what? It’s my blog, I can do what I want).

Pete

Leave a Reply

