Invisible – Done and Dusted…Well Maybe…No Seriously It Is

It’s been a long, long road. Eight years, two complete re-writes, four scene re-writes and a change of direction for the ending later, Invisible is finally at the stage where I think it’s ready to get published.

Let’s not forget though, the change of genre from adult fiction to Young Adult, change of viewpoint from third to first person and all the agonising about how to finish the trilogy when I hadn’t even got the first book finished! Anyway, all that adds to the experience of writing a book and I have enjoyed every last excruciating, often frustrating moment of writing it.

Over the last few days, I’ve been trying to decide whether to attempt to send to publishers or just do it myself and stick it on Kindle. Even this evening, I’ve had a big argument with myself (well it wasn’t that big, more like a minor dispute) about what to do. What should I do? Tell me for god’s sake!

Anyway, in preparation for it going on Kindle I have created a couple of book covers, which I now share with you below.

invisible-book-cover-5 invisible-book-cover-1

What do you think? I’m swaying more towards the silver one but over people like the yellow and black one. Help me, you’re not reading this blog just for enjoyment. You’re in this with me.

Now Invisible is finished (apart from a final read through of my later chapters), I’m going to concentrate on the sequel and my Internet series Demonic, the first episode of which I want to have live in January. I know I wanted it live in September, you don’t have to remind me but the way I was feeling a five / six months ago just delayed everything. I’m not letting that happen again.

Anyway, I am now back on track with some great ideas in my head, so getting ready to get them all down and do some great writing for you to enjoy.

That’s it from me for now, but I will be blogging a little more than I have been (honest).

Take care

Pete

PS have you any idea how long it has taken me to upload those two images onto here? No, to give you a clue, when I started, Manchester City were 0-0 with Barcelona…

5 thoughts on “Invisible – Done and Dusted…Well Maybe…No Seriously It Is

  1. JJAzar October 19, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    Congratulations, Pete! That’s super exciting. In terms of covers, the gray one is certainly more stylistic because of the texture and subdued color. The yellow one looks more flashy, yet it lacks the texture of the gray one. In my humble opinion (and I have no expertise in art, graphic design, or anything of the sort), the gray cover is stronger as it is, but the yellow cover has more potential in that it is plain and has room to grow.

    Honestly, it’s better you don’t even consider what I think about graphic design! 😀 Congrats again. Please keep everyone posted!

    Like

    • Pete October 22, 2016 / 12:32 am

      Thanks, but I’m still confused as to what to do. I’m still undecided on whether to publish on kindle or try the agents again. Help!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • JJAzar October 22, 2016 / 12:37 am

        My friend, I’m still chipping away at the first draft of my novel! I still have a way to go! Keep asking around though. There are plenty of knowledgeable and experienced people on WordPress and beyond. I look forward to your decision, Pete, whenever you may it. This isn’t something to rush.

        Like

      • Pete October 23, 2016 / 11:47 am

        I’ve decided on the silver one, the other one feels a bit like a spy novel, but the silver one looks harsh and cold, like the Invisibility sentence itself. I’ve also decided to give a few agents a go before I rush onto Kindle. If that fails, Kindle is my fallback plan

        Liked by 1 person

      • JJAzar October 23, 2016 / 3:27 pm

        There you go! Congrats, and best of luck!

        Like

Leave a Reply

