Ready To Publish

Good afternoon and Happy New Year to you all. What do you mean that was four months ago? Seriously?

My apologies, it has been so long since I have written on here that I thought we were still in 2016. Anyway, Happy Easter to those who celebrate it, or happy Sunday to those who don’t. So what has been going on? Well sadly I have suffered the indignity of another Annual Age Advancement Day…do these things ever stop? So I am now a year older and a little wiser, although I still act like a kid according to my son!

But the main thing is……….drum roll please………..I am ready to publish Invisible!!!

To be honest, this is the main reason for my absence over the last few months. I started an edit in November before being rudely interrupted by Christmas. But I finished that particular edit in February, and then my wife read it and enjoyed it, but highlighted a few discrepancies, so I set to task to correct them. Following that, I carried out a painstaking exercise of reading every line, word for word for grammar and punctuation, which took some doing. Finally, last night I made my final correction.

I’ve now sent it to a couple of people to read, before I put it on Kindle pre-release, where I will hopefully enrol a few book bloggers to review before its release in May. So if you’re a book blogger who will write a review and would like a copy once it is ready, please get in touch.

It has been a long, long road to get to this stage. I’ve lost count of the number of re-writes, read-throughs and edits I have done, but all will be worth it should it succeed.

But I’m not resting there. I have now formulated the plot for the (as yet untitled) sequel, which will come with many shocks and surprises. I’m looking forward to continuing that once Invisible is live and hopefully being enjoyed. I’ve also haven’t forgotten about the series I am writing I just wanted to get invisible out of the way first.

There have been many people who have helped me along this path, to whom I am eternally grateful. Writing a book cannot be done without support; it’s not something you can do without getting any feedback whatsoever, so to all who have commented on my work, either on my blog or through Twitter, thank you. It really means a lot to me.

I will, of course let you know when Invisible will be available on general sale but for now, be well and go and eat some more chocolate. What better way to celebrate someone’s death than eating chocolate shaped like an egg?

Take care guys

Pete

Leave a Reply

