A Casual Walk Up A Mountain

Good evening. I know it’s a little late but I thought I’d write this piece while watching the finale of 24 Legacy. I had to have something to do as I really haven’t enjoyed this series at all.

Anyway, so to the reason for my latest blog piece. This weekend my family and I will be standing over three thousand feet above sea level as we walk up Mount Snowdon. In case you don’t live in Britain, Mount Snowdon is the highest mountain in Wales and the second highest in Britain after Ben Nevis.

To make it slightly more difficult, I am making the walk with a bad knee, after I fell over a few weeks ago in what I call a ‘boating incident’ while out in Castlefield. Sadly it still hasn’t healed and just waiting for x-rays to come back so I know what’s going on.

So why am I putting myself through this? Well we are doing the walk for charity, specifically Britain’s homeless. I get very sad when I walk through the streets of Bury or Manchester and see these vulnerable people who clearly need help to get off the streets.

So I have decided to do something about it.

I’m hoping that, once my knee heals, I will be back out running and train for the Bury 10k in September in aid of the homeless. They need help but are constantly ignored by successive governments, so it is down to regular people to help.

If you want to help my family and I reach our target, please visit my Just Giving page here https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/pete-cummings

Anything you can give will be greatly appreciated and will make the pain of walking this mountain more bearable.

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update about Invisible, that’s if I haven’t murdered this laptop as it keeps putting my cursor in places I haven’t told it to go. Technology eh?

Take care

Pete

Leave a Reply

